Originally posted on Gigaom:

Without fail, whenever I break out my FujiFilm Instax 210 wide instant camera at a gathering, the following happens:

1. People laugh and make a joke about its size (it’s gargantuan).

2. I take a picture and show it to them.

3. People ask me how much the camera costs and where they can get one.

The Instax is so much fun that it’s my camera of choice now. The image quality is fantastic, and funny enough, having an instant picture printed on the spot has made my photo sharing more social.

Wax is for Instax
The Instax is basically a Polaroid camera. Click the button, and it spits out a shiny print out of the top of the body (hat tip to Brian Lam’sThe Wirecutter for introducing me to it).

Part of the immediate appeal is that the Instax 210 Wide is cheap, just $55 over at Amazon

View original 674 more words

Leave a Reply

